The health and safety of our staff, customers, and community is our top priority. Read an important message from Bathurst Honda.

Dealership hours of operation
Mon 9 AM - 6 PM
Tue - Thu 9 AM - 7 PM
Fri 9 AM - 6 PM
Sat 9 AM - 3 PM
Sun Closed
Dealership hours of operation
Mon - Fri 7:30 AM - 5 PM
Sat - Sun Closed
2300 St Peter Avenue, Bathurst, NB, E2A 7K2

The health and safety of our staff, customers, and community is our top priority. Read an important message from Bathurst Honda.

Brake Fluid

Why replacing brake fluid matters after 3 years ?

Your Honda’s Maintenance Minder system does a good job of informing you of the service needs of your vehicle. However, one item that will not appear in Maintenance Minder is your vehicle’s brake fluid. Why? Because regardless of driving conditions, Honda recommends you replace your brake fluid every 3 years.

Moisture is the culprit.

Despite the limited access points, moisture permeates rubber brake lines and creeps past seals to contaminate brake fluid. Not only does water affect the viscosity of the brake fluid, it also lowers the boiling point. With the high heat generated by your vehicle’s brakes, it’s not uncommon to exceed the boiling point of water. With contaminated brake fluid, this means water vapour can form in your brake lines, resulting in soft pedal feel and increased stopping distances.

A simple solution.

Fortunately, the solution is simple; drain and replace the brake fluid in your vehicle before serious contamination occurs. You will feel the difference immediately. Replacing brake fluid and purging any air from the system will result in a firmer pedal. This is how the brakes felt when your car was brand new, which illustrates just how important brake fluid is to the performance of your brake system. Genuine Honda brake fluid has been designed to maintain the condition of the seals in your brake system.

The genuine advantage.

By incorporating lubricants in to the fluid, you can count on optimal brake system performance with minimal maintenance. So when your service advisor recommends new brake fluid for your Honda, don’t put on the brakes!

La santé et la sécurité de notre personnel, de nos clients et de la communauté est notre priorité absolue. Lire un message important de Olivier Honda Bathurst.

Dealership hours of operation
Lun 9 H - 18 H
Mar - Jeu 9 H - 19 H
Ven 9 H - 18 H
Sam 9 H - 15 H
Dim Fermé
Dealership hours of operation
Lun - Ven 7 H 30 - 17 H
Sam - Dim Fermé
2300 St Peter Avenue, Bathurst, NB, E2A 7K2

La santé et la sécurité de notre personnel, de nos clients et de la communauté est notre priorité absolue. Lire un message important de Olivier Honda Bathurst.

Liquide de frein

Pourquoi est-ce important de remplacer le liquide de frein après 3 ans?

Votre système d’aide-mémoire de l'entretien Honda fait un excellent travail. Il vous informe des entretiens en temps recommandé pour votre véhicule. Par contre, un article important n'apparaît pas dans l’aide-mémoire de l’entretien, il s’agit du liquide de frein. Pourquoi? Peu importe les conditions de conduite ou le kilométrage parcouru, Honda recommande le remplacement du liquide de frein tout les 3 ans.

L'humidité est coupable.

Malgré les points d'accès limités, l'humidité imprègne les lignes de frein et s’infiltre pour contaminer le liquide de frein. Non seulement l'eau affecte-t-elle la viscosité du liquide de frein mais abaisse également le point d'ébullition. Avec la haute température produite par les freins de votre véhicule, il n'est pas rare d'excéder le point d'ébullition de l’eau. Avec du liquide de frein contaminé, ceci signifie que la vapeur d'eau peut se former dans vos lignes de frein, ayant pour résultat une pédale plus molle et des distances d'arrêt plus longues.

Une solution simple.

Heureusement, la solution est simple. Vidangez et remplacez le liquide de frein dans votre véhicule avant qu’une contamination sérieuse se produise. Vous sentirez la différence immédiatement. Le remplacement du liquide de frein et la purge de l’air dans le système auront comme conséquence une pédale plus ferme. C'est de cette façon que les freins étaient quand votre véhicule était neuf, ce qui illustre à quel point le liquide de frein est important dans la performance du système de freinage de votre véhicule.

Véritable avantage.

Le liquide de frein Honda contient des lubrifiants et a été conçu pour maintenir l'état des joints de votre système de freinage. Vous pouvez compter sur la performance optimale du système de freinage avec un entretien minimal. Alors, lorsque votre conseiller technique vous recommandera le remplacement du liquide de frein pour votre Honda, n’hésitez pas!